We do not recommend deleting your profile completely - it may prevent old friends you really want to be reunited with from tracking you down. It is much better to edit it and remove or update anything you don't want to keep public.
If you are still sure you want to delete your profile then remember that deleting your profile is permanent. You will lose all your friends. You will lose all your groups. All your profile information will be deleted. You will lose your music playlist and you will no longer be able to access unlimited free music tailored to your personal taste. If you are absolutely sure you want to delete your profile then you must first log in.
If you don't already have the password then you will need to claim the profile first. When you claim a profile you will be sent a username and password by email, then simply click the blue "Log in" button at the top of the page to log in. Once you have completed the login process you can then delete your profile automatically by clicking here.
Remember, unlike Facebook, deleting a Profile Engine profile is permanent and you will not be able to reverse the process or log in again afterwards.